We are currently recruiting new Volunteer Board members, if you are interested, please contact Yvonne Smith at yvonne.smith@ns.ymca.ca.

The overall governance, responsibility and accountability for YMCA Lunenburg County lies with the YMCA Board of Directors. This group of community volunteers provides vision, strategic leadership and stewardship for the Association. The following are the members of the Volunteer Board of Directors as of November 2018:


Tammy Wilson– Chair

Beth Earle – Vice Chair

John Wright – Secretary

Elspeth McLean-Wile- Past Chair

Lawrence Garner

Alan McMullin

Ken Smith

Harland Wyand

Yvonne Smith – CEO